admin_county April 26, 2018

Governor Lee Kinyanjui welcomes newly appointed Chief Officers

Nakuru Governor Lee Kinyanjui this afternoon signed and presented appointment letters to the nine Chief Officers who were vetted and approved by the County Assembly of Nakuru.

The COs are: Mr Kennedy Momanyi (Economic Planning), Mr Job Tomno (Water and Sanitation), Dr Benjamin Koskei (Youth and Sports), Mr Peter Mwaura (ICT and e-Government), Mr Muchina Gitau (Finance), Ms Tume Abduba (Gender, Culture and Social Services), Mr Jamleck Maina (Early Childhood and Vocational Training), Ms Judy Leah Gathoni Waihenya (Lands) and Dr. Enos Kellonye Amuyunzu (Agriculture).

The Governor urged the COs to work with County Executive Committee Members and other officers in their respective departments to recover lost time.

“As a County, our core mandate is service delivery to Nakuru residents and we urge the COs to conduct themselves as public officers to reflect our aspirations,” said the Governor.

He said the County is developing a Performance Contracting manual that the COs and other officers will be obliged to fill to measure their performances.

 Being the Accounting Officers, the COs also signed documents from Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission that bind them on matters integrity and filled wealth declaration forms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *